Contact us Coaches History
Tornado KM ‒ 2001/1 (2001)Tornado KM ‒ 2001/2 (2001)Tornado KM ‒ „Fudo“ (2002)Tornado KM ‒ „Kauno diena“ (2002)Tornado KM ‒ „Sharp“ (2003)Tornado KM ‒ „“ (2003)Tornado KM ‒ „Amadeira“ (2004)Tornado KM ‒ „Envija“ (2004)2005 ‒ „Šilainiai“ (2005)Tornado KM ‒ 2005/2 (2005)Tornado KM ‒ „Alburnus“ (2005)Tornado KM ‒ 2006/2 (2006)Tornado KM ‒ „Metga“ (2006)Tornado KM ‒ 2007/2 (2007)Tornado KM ‒ „Meistro kodas“ (2007)Tornado KM ‒ 2008/2 (2008)Tornado KM ‒ „Xiaomi“ (2008)Tornado KM ‒ 2009/1 (2009)Tornado KM ‒ 2009/2 (2009)
Tskills Camps International tournaments Social promotions

Christmas Cup 2015 ‒ almost 400 young basketball players!

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

December 28th – 30th  international youth basketball tournament „Christmas Cup 2015“ took place in Kaunas city. Almost 400 young basketball players came to Kaunas to find out what is the strongest in ther age group, to meet old and new friends. 

The organizers  of event – sport events’ agency „Tstar“ and „Tornado“ BS received a lot of foreign teams wishes to participate. In three age groups (2005, 2004 and 2001) competed 28 teams from Latvia, Finland, Slovenia, Belarus, Germany, Czech Republic, Estonia, Poland and Lithuania. 21 of these teams – guest from foreign countries. 

The winners of group 2001 – KK „Paulus“ (Estonia)

12 teams competed in group 2001. Organizers grouped all in four sub-groups of three teams. After the first day of tournament, two strongest teams from each sub-group went to playoffs and others competed for 9th – 12th places in round system. The last day, after overtime gold won KK “Paulus” from Estonia (coach Žilvinas Strazdas). Minsk “Tsmoki” lost only one game – final, so had to settle for second place. Kauno KM “Aisčiai” (Lituania) won third place and left Ogres BS (Latvia) without any awards.

MVP of Group 2001

1. Kauno KM „Aisčiai“ (LTU) – Tadas Urbonas

2. Ogres BS (LAT) – Martins Rocens

3. KK „Paulus“ (EST) – Mihkel Kersalu

4. KK „Paulus“ (EST) – Johannes Kirsipuu

5. Tsmoki, Minsk (BLR) – Nikita Matsal 

The head coach of team TJ Sokol Pražsky was pleased with great tournament: „Our team didn‘t lost any games in Czech Republic recently. The majority of games we win more then 20 or 30 points, so this tournament and suffered defeats was very good lesson for our players. Hope, now they’ll understand that there is still a room to improvement. We all were pleased with great organization and high quality of refereeing“. 



Final results of group 2001

Place Team Country
1 KK „Paulus“ Estonia
2 Tsmoki, Minsk Belarus
3 Kauno KM „Aisčiai“ Lithuania
4 BS Ogre Latvia
5 TJ Sokol Pražsky Czech Republic
6 V. Knašiaus KM Lithuania
7 Krvavec Slovenia
8 SPK Bialystok Poland
9 Tornado KM – „Sostena“ Lithuania
10 MUKS Piaseczno Poland
11 Valmiera BSS Latvia
12 Sigulda SS Latvia

The winners of group 2004 – Tornado KM – „Envija“ (Lithuania)

Eight teams competed in group 2004. Tornado KM – “Envija” (coach Donatas Mikulevičius) suffered only one defeat and won the first place. Silver medals went to Valmiera BSS (coach Roberts Zeile) and bonze went to team from Klaipėda – V. Knašiaus KM (coach Mindaugas Bugys). 

 MVP of Group 2004

1. Tornado KM - "Envija“ (LTU) – Paulius Murauskas

2. Tornado KM - "Envija“ (LTU) – Šarūnas Morkevičius

3. Valmiera BBS (LAT) – Roberts Veveris

4. Raseinių KKSC (LTU) – Augustinas Bražas

5. V. Knašiaus KM (LTU) -  Mantas Mockevičius

The winners of three points shoot contest

Raseinių KKSC (LTU) – Nojus Vaivada

Valmiera BSS (LAT) – Oskars Eglite 

Final results of group 2004

Vieta Komanda Šalis
1 Tornado KM – „Envija“ Lithuania
2 Valmiera BSS Latvia
3 V. Knašiaus KM Lithuania
4 Raseinių KKSC Lithuania
5 Basketball Virus Germany
6 A. Kraukla VEF Lstvia
7 BS Riga Jugla Latvia
8 Krvavec  Slovenia
The winners of group 2005 – Tornado KM – (Lithuania)

Also eight teams competed in the youngest players group. After very tense final game, team Tornado KM (coach Šarūnas Zablockis) won gold medals. Second place went to Panevėžo KKSC (coach Aurimas Puodžiūnas). Bronze medals won Latvian players – Marupes SC (coach Rolands Rullis). 

 MVP of Group 2005

1. „Tornado“ KM (LTU) – Edvinas Bublys 

2. Panevėžio KKSC (LTU) – Arnas Strikulys 

3. Marupe SC (LAT) – Renars Sondors 

4. V. Knašiaus KM (LTU) – Karolis Stepanovas 

5. Tsmoki, Minsk (BLR) – Dmitryj Zakharenkov 

The winners of three points shoot contest

Marupe SC (LAT) – Renars Sondors 

PuHu Junior (FIN) - Matias Mantere  

Final results of group 2005

Vieta Komanda Šalis
1 Tornado KM  Lithuania
2 Panevėžio KKSC Lithuania
3 Marupes SC Latvia
4 V. Knašiaus KM Lithuania
5 Tsmoki, Minsk Belarus
6 BS Ogre Latvia
7 PuHu Juniors Finland
8 Krvavec  Slovenia

Participants of „Christmas Cup 2015“enjoyed a high level tournament, which brings together different countries and different styles of basketball, allowed to meet and talk with colleagues from all over Europe, visit Kaunas “Žalgiris” Euroleague game and feel the spirit of Lithuanian basketball. 

Photogalleries of tournament at facebook KM Tornado
About usContact usCoachesTeamsPhoto galleryVideo gallerySponsorsPartnersNewsHistoryGames